College of Allied Health Sciences Graduation Ceremony


The Graduation ceremony is a day devoted to celebrating an important point in students’ lives.

            Dr. Jeyasekharan Medical Trust, College of Allied Health Sciences celebrated its 1st and 2nd batch of BSc Operation Theatre and Anaesthesia Technology & BSc Dialysis Technology Graduation ceremony on Friday, 13th May 2022. The celebration started with the academic procession in which the dignitaries namely, Thiru M. Appavu, Hon’ble Speaker of Tamilnadu Legislative Assembly & Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA), Thiru R. Mahesh, MA, BL  Hon’ble Mayor, Nagercoil Corporation, Dr. Devaprasath Jeyasekharan Managing Trustee, Dr. Sabu Jeyasekharan Trustee, Dr. Ranjit Jeyasekharan Trustee, Mrs. Beena Sabu, Correspondent and Administrator, Dr. Renu Devaprasath, Medical Administrator, Mrs. Sujatha Ranjit, Administrator , Course Directors Dr. Ninoo Gerorge, Dr. Chandrakumar Immanuel , Mrs. Jeyalakshmi Course Coordinator and the faculties were ushered to the accompaniment of the music into the venue of the function.  The dignitaries adorned the dais and after the customary invocation song and lighting the lamp, the faculty Mrs. Jerlin Francy Rajan welcomed all the dignitaries, invitees, parents, faculty and Graduates.

Followed by college report was read by Mrs. Jeyalakshmi Course coordinator. The Managing Trustee Dr. Devaprasath Jeyasekharan felicitated the Guests and introduced to the gathering.  Trustees Dr. Sabu Jeyasekharan, Dr. Ranjit Jeyasekharan were present during the event.

The Chief Guest Thiru M. Appavu declared the graduation day open and in his chief guest address he congratulated the graduates, in his speech he said the education system followed at Dr. Jeyasekharan Medical Trust is skill oriented and appreciable, in his speech he also pointed that Dr. Jeyasekharan hospital serving for the needy people with well-organized system with experienced doctors and this service should continue as some as to day in future too.

            Thiru. Mahesh MA, BL Guest of Honour in his address he congratulated the Graduates and he informed Dr. Jeyasekharan Medical Trust Services.   

            The respective department faculty Mr. Iyappan, Mrs. Lettishia called out the names of the graduates of their respective department who were awarded with the degree certificate by the Chief Guest. Mrs. Jeyalakshmi course coordinator read out the names of the Best outgoing & Academic performance of each department who received the certificate and cash prize from the Chief Guest.  Followed by the graduates taken the pledge. 

The Graduates Mrs. Vijaya .T and Ms. Dhanushia expressed their responses and shared their wonderful learning experiences in this institution and facilities and support provided during their study period too. 

            In this ceremony 42 Graduates from various courses such as BSc Operation Theatre & Anaesthesia Technology & BSc Dialysis Technology received their degrees. The faculty Mrs. Anantha Jothi delivered the vote of thanks and the function ended with the National Anthem and Recession. 

 Parents expressed joyful gratitude to the faculty and the management in molding their wards as professionals in the course of study in our institution.